Richland County hosting transportation public input meetings

0
18

The public meetings will be part of developing a county-wide transportation needs assessment, cost estimates and, ultimately, a master plan.
RICHLAND COUNTY, S.C. — Richland County has scheduled a series of public transportation input meetings as part of a transportation needs assessment.
The public input phase of the needs assessment aims to give community stakeholders an opportunity to review handouts and displays highlighting existing and planned transportation improvements and offer insight into potential future projects.
Stantec Consulting Services Inc. will assist the County with the needs assessment.
The drop-in style meetings will take place in each of the 11 council districts during January and February. All meetings will be from 6 p.m. to 7:30 p.m. in the following council districts and locations:
District 1
Ballentine Community Center, 1053 Bird Road, Irmo
Monday, Jan. 22
District 2
Doko Manor, 100 Alvina Hagood Circle, Blythewood
Tuesday, Feb. 20
District 2
St. Andrews Park, 920 Beatty Road, Columbia
Wednesday, Feb. 21
District 3
New Castle-Trenholm Acres Community Center, 5819 Shakespeare Road, Columbia
Monday, Feb. 12
Districts 4 and 5
Richland Library Main, 1431 Assembly St., Columbia
Thursday, Jan. 18
District 6
Eastminster Presbyterian Church, 3200 Trenholm Road, Columbia
Thursday, Feb. 15
District 7
Adult Activity Center, 7494 Parklane Road, Columbia
Tuesday, Jan. 16
District 8
North Springs Park, 1320 Clemson Road, Columbia
Wednesday, Feb. 7
District 9
North Springs Park, 1320 Clemson Road, Columbia
Thursday, Feb. 8
District 10
Eastover Park, 1031 Main St., Eastover
Tuesday, Jan. 23
District 11
Garners Ferry Adult Activity Center, 8620 Garners Ferry Road, Hopkins
Monday, Jan. 29
The public meetings will be part of developing a county-wide transportation needs assessment, cost estimates and, ultimately, a master plan, slated for completion in April.
Email questions and comments to transportationpenny@richlandcountysc.gov.

admin

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here